domingo, 26 de diciembre de 2010

Brad Mehldau Trio - The Art Of The Trio, vol. 3 flac w/scans

The lyrical pianist Brad Mehldau applies his melancholy, Bill Evans/Keith Jarrett-derived approach to a set of five originals plus standards including "Young at Heart," "For All We Know," and "Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered," as well as covers of Nick Drake's "River Man" and Radiohead's "Exit Music (For a Film)." The always swinging and tasteful pianist is accompanied by a rhythm section of drummer Jorge Rossy and bassist Larry Grenadier, and overall this is a fine program easily recommended to straight-ahead collectors. (All Music Guide)

03.-Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
04.-Exit Music (For a Film)
05.-At a Loss
07.-For All We Know
08.-River Man
09.-Young at Heart

Brad Mehldau: Piano
Larry Grenadier: Bass
Jorge Rossy: Drums

Disfruten y si pueden "Compren el Original"

Links en Comentarios

Saludos desde Chile.

4 comentarios:


  2. Hola, New Years greetings from Espana. I wanted to thank you for your informative blog and the hard work you must put in. I don't leave as many comments as I should, buzzing around blog land and all over the web, but I want to take this opportunity to thank you.

    I also wanted to inform you that I put to your blog on my blog watch 'Information Inspiration'. It's really a big personal blog roll, but I'm sure some music fans will find it useful;

    Today I launched a new blog 'Rhythm And Groove' which you may want to check out when you have the time;

    Una mas, muchas gracias para todo... and wishing you a prosperous 2011.


  3. hi,
    i added your blog to our blogwatch.
    and please link us at your blog, too.
    i am looking for an answer.
    thanks a lot.

    mr. pc -